The Member of the Year award was created in memory of Jeff Molloy, a young member of the club whose life ended too soon. Jeff's enthusiasm for the hobby was strong and he was always fun to have around a meeting or the flying field, as you never knew what he would say or do next. To honour Jeff's memory, the club decided to create the memorial trophy and award it each year to the person who contributed most to the club and local modeling environment that year. It's not about who has the nicest plane or can fly the fastest or highest. It's about acknowledging personal commitment to improve the hobby for all of us in some way.



This year's Member of the Year is Keith PierceKeith has been instrumental during many club projects. He painted our shipping container, helped repair our damaged ride-on mower and is a one man brush cutting machine. Coincidentally, he is also a very good pilot and exceptional scratch builder. As the incoming 2022 President, we don’t expect he will give any less effort to that position than he has as a club volunteer. Congratulations Keith.


Past Recipients

2020 - not awarded
2019 - Robert Dicks
2018 - Craig Trickett
2017 - Robert Dicks
2016 - Paul Colbourne
2015 - Mel Crewe 
2014 - Steve Boulos
2013 - Jack Graham 
2012 - Robert Dicks
2011 - Don Wyatt 


2010 - John Shortall
2009 - Mel Crewe
2008 - Tony McAllister
2007 - Pete Rozee
2006 - Munden Critch
2005 - Steve Boulos
2004 - John Shortall
2003 - George Jarvis
2002 - Cle Newhook
2001 - Craig Trickett
2000 - Ray Schofield