• rotator-1.jpg
  • rotator-2.jpg
  • rotator-3.jpg
  • rotator-4.jpg
  • rotator-5.jpg
  • rotator-6.jpg
  • rotator-7.jpg
  • rotator-8.jpg
  • rotator-9.jpg
  • rotator-10.jpg
  • rotator-11.jpg
  • rotator-12.jpg
  • rotator-13.jpg
  • rotator-14.jpg
  • rotator-15.jpg

Links are external links to clubs, hobby shops or other locations of interest.



 Steve Boulos
 (709) 691-4445


 Paul Colbourne 



 Geoff King

 Robert Dicks

 INSTRUCTORS - instructors@sjrcf.ca
 Craig Trickett (CI) 
 John Shortall
 Fred Colbourne
 Stephen Crewe
 Steve Boulos


 St. John's International Air Traffic Control 



 Cato Hansen
 Atlantic Zone Director



 Steve Boulos



The Member of the Year award was created in memory of Jeff Molloy, a young member of the club whose life ended too soon. Jeff's enthusiasm for the hobby was strong and he was always fun to have around a meeting or the flying field, as you never knew what he would say or do next. To honour Jeff's memory, the club decided to create the memorial trophy and award it each year to the person who contributed most to the club and local modeling environment that year. It's not about who has the nicest plane or can fly the fastest or highest. It's about acknowledging personal commitment to improve the hobby for all of us in some way.



This year's Member of the Year is Robert Dicks. Robert was club president in 2019, a position he's held several times over the past ten years and that placed him in the thick of most everything the club was involved with the past year. This year, Robert made a point of having some local content in each issue of the MAAC Atlantic zone newsletter and wrote most of the submissions. Robert now takes the role of past-president and will continue to be heavily involved in club activities.  Congratulations Robert.


Past Recipients

2018 - Craig Trickett
2017 - Robert Dicks
2016 - Paul Colbourne
2015 - Mel Crewe 
2014 - Steve Boulos
2013 - Jack Graham 
2012 - Robert Dicks
2011 - Don Wyatt 
2010 - John Shortall 


2009 - Mel Crewe
2008 - Tony McAllister
2007 - Pete Rozee
2006 - Munden Critch
2005 - Steve Boulos
2004 - John Shortall
2003 - George Jarvis
2002 - Cle Newhook
2001 - Craig Trickett
2000 - Ray Schofield